Board of Directors

Serving – Giving – Learning

Board and Staff

Benny M. LaRussa, Jr., Chairman

Anne B. LaRussa

Marian L. Phillips

Robert H. Sprain, Jr.

Jera G. Stribling, Executive Director

Christie Smith, Grants Management Assistant


Next Gen Advisory Board

To carry on the family legacy of giving and serving a Next Gen Advisory Board was created. The goal is to develop a new generation of philanthropists ready to join the foundation board or create their own approach to meaningful service. The Next Gen Board is comprised of 4th generation Bruno family members ages 21-40. They are learning about community needs, nonprofits and philanthropy and will participate in an annual grant process with an allocation from the foundation grantmaking budget.


  • Megan LaRussa Chenoweth
  • Chelsey LaRussa Heslop
  • Jamie House
  • Katie Phillips Kraft
  • Barrett LaRussa
  • Leah LaRussa
  • Olivia LaRussa
  • Taylor LaRussa
  • Joseph Persinger
  • Thomas Persinger
  • Carmen Phillips
  • Carol Anne Phillips
  • Theresa Sprain
  • Nathan Winslow